Sanitary Towels Program: Improving Girl Child Education

Transforming Public Service Delivery

Greening Kenya Initiative

The Trailblazers Initiative: Honouring Outstanding Women Leaders

Our Commitment to End FGM by 2022
KYEOP: Empowering the Youth
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow


Facebook Posts

H.E President Uhuru Kenyatta today presided over the passing out parade of 11,714 National Youth Service (NYS) recruits held at their Gilgil Training College.

In her welcoming remarks, Cabinet secretary for Public Service, Youth and Gender, Prof. Margaret Kobia assured the Head of State that NYS has been restructured according to his presidential directive of 2018 to ensure resources are utilized for the intended purpose and the New National Youth Service operates and practices high standards of professional ethics.

"We now have National Youth Service Council that provides oversight to the management and ensures that the mandate and functions of NYS are aligned with Government development priorities and the Big Four Agenda", Prof Kobia affirmed.

The Cabinet Secretary noted that H.E the President's focus and investment in youth development has delivered positive impact that has been acknowledged regionally and globally. For example, the 2016 Commonwealth Youth Development index that measures education attainment, health, employment opportunities, civic and political participation, confirmed Kenya has improved living conditions of the youth in Africa.

However, she added that much more needs to be done as Country to provide opportunities for the youth to reach their full potential.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Our Sagas/Departments

Contact Us

Our offices are located at Harambee House, Harambee Avenue

Download Our Newsletter