Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Mandate of DYA

The core mandate and responsibilities of the DYA include the following five broad areas. 

  • The National Youth Policy
  • Youth Employment Policy
  • Youth Mainstreaming in National Development
  • Coordinating youth issues in national development
  • Spearheading protection of youth from harmful cultural practices and exploitation.

DYA Focus Areas – 8 Point plan

DYA aims to achieve transformative youth empowerment by pursuing the following eight focus areas:

  • Policy and Legal Framework
  • Leadership and Participation
  • Skills Development and Employment
  • Talent Identification and Development
  • Agriculture, Environmental Management and Sustainable Development
  • Health, Crime and Security, Drug and Substance Abuse
  • ICT Development
  • Coordination, Monitoring, Evaluation and Reporting.